Facebook is a social networking site intended to make communication with family, relatives, friends, every single individual around the globe easier.
By creating your own profile, you are also creating a signature of yourself. Alongside, you can also upload picture-perfect moments, and send instant messages to your friends when they are online. Also, blogging your opinions and comments is also made possible.
What makes Facebook unique is that it creates an aura of a clean and professional look. On top of that, it also gives you more privacy controls unlike other networks. Although anyone can locate you on Facebook, they won't be able to see your profile unless you add them as your buddy or friend.
Facebook is a fast-paced growing social network for people to interact, share common interests. It is also ideal when you have certain friends from the past that you have not seen or talked to for ages who become your friend by just a click of your fingertips.
Still, it is very infuriating when individuals ask for friend requests and invites, searching for you, especially the ones you do not want to share personal information with. Whatever our reasons for blocking someone on Facebook, we should say “Kudos!” to the founder for including this privacy settings where you can Block/Unblock them.
Here are easy ways of how to Block people on Facebook:
- Login to your Facebook account.
- In the upper-right corner, you will see Settings.
- Click on “Settings” found between your Facebook name and Logout option.
- Hover your mouse on “Settings” and you will see a drop-down menu with options “Account, Privacy, Application and Help.”
- Choose “Privacy” Settings. (In this page, options like Profile and Contact Information, Applications and Websites, Search and Block List can be seen).
- Go to “Block List.”
- You may now input the persons you want to block in “Person” field and if you know their email address, you can enter the email address on the “Email” field provided for you.
- Click the “Block” button. (You will see the list of people blocked in the privacy settings page by following Step 1 to 6. You can also remove or unblock people you have blocked anytime).
- If finding someone in the “person search” field is impossible for you to achieve, you can still block a user by going to their “Profiles” homepage. Here, you can click “Report this person” at the bottom of the page. After doing so, click “Submit.”
- Finally, you can also block a Facebook user by going to the “Report” link found beside the messages in your Inbox.
By blocking a person, he or she won’t be able to do any Profile views or interact with you through comments, posts or online messages. Any current connection that exists between friends as soon as “Blocked” button is enabled will be broken.
In case you are wondering if the person blocked will know that you have obstructed him from contacting you – NO he won’t be able to find out.
However, if using the above techniques still does not block a Facebook user from contacting you, he may have been an inactive member, or has controlled his privacy settings to protect him from being blocked out.