How To Understand Chakra Healing

Chakra is taken from a Sanskrit word meaning “turning wheel”. These chakras are said to be energies that are emitted from different parts of the body. There are a total of 7 main chakras in the body. These 7 centers of energy can influence your health. Some ailments are said to be an imbalance in the chakra. This affects the person’s spirituality and in turn, affects the physical condition.

Here is more information for understanding chakra healing:

  1. Chakra Placements. The 7 main chakra energies are placed from the base of the spine up to the top of the head. These chakras have colors. They have an effect on the physical, mental and emotional being of the person. In some chakra books, it is said that the placement of chakras has a relationship to some of the vital organs in the endocrine system. A lot of people turn to chakra healing as a form of alternative healing.
  2. 7 Energy Centers. The 7 energy centers start from the base of the spine—base or root chakra, navel or sex chakra, solar plexus or stomach chakra, heart chakra, throat chakra, third eye or brow chakra and crown chakra. These can be seen in chakra posters or images, and each chakra has a corresponding color.
  3. Use of Gems or Precious Stones. In chakra healing, precious stones like the ones you can find on jewelry are used. You can use different quartz stones, but there are stones that are recommended for each chakra. For the root chakra, the ideal stones to use are black onyx or obsidian. For the navel chakra, the carnelian. The citrine stone is used for the stomach chakra. For the heart chakra, ruby or rose quartz are the ideal stones to use. For the throat chakra, indigo or purple rainbow fluorite is used. Aquamarine, lapis lazuli, amethyst or clear quartz can be used. For the crown chakra, clear quartz and amethyst are used.
  4. Single Chakras and All Chakras. Chakra holistic healing or cleansing can be done in two ways. The first is the single chakra placement. For single chakra placement, choose a chakra to concentrate on and keep the gemstone or stone on the spot for about 3 to 25 minutes. For all chakras, you can use 7 quartz crystals and put them all on your chakras starting from the base chakra. Allow them to stay for 5 to 25 minutes. When removing, start from their crown chakra and work your way down. These methods can be a form of meditation for you.

These are some of the basic concepts that will help you understand more about chakra healing. You can search for videos of chakra meditation healing and balancing sessions. For other alternatives, you can also try psychic healing or psychic reading. Psychics are also able to read energies or auras. You can try to look for psychics who will be able to help in healing you physically, spiritually or mentally.


Share this article!

Follow us!

Find more helpful articles: